Untitled Page
Latest NASCAR News and Commentary


Noah Gragson takes the Xfinity win at Bristol
  Cheddar's 300 presented by Alsco at Bristol Motor Speedway
Noah Gragson held off Chase Briscoe after a bump-and-run with his JR Motorsports teammate Justin Allgaier to earn his second victory of the NASCAR Xfinity Series season in a frantic finish to the Cheddar's 300 presented by Alsco at Bristol Motor Speedway. Gragson's No. 9 JR Motorsports Chevrolet edged Briscoe's No. 98 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford by a mere 0.328-second for Gragson's second victory of the season
Keselowski wins Bristol as Elliott and Logano wreck
  32nd career win for Keselowski
After a late caution with three laps to go Chase Elliott slid up into Joey Logano fighting for the lead with just 3 to go at Bristol and Brad Keselowski and Clint Bowyer on 4 fresh tires stormed thru to win the Food City 500 NASCAR Cup Race. Jimmie Johnson passed Kyle Busch's Toyota to take third while his Joe Gibbs teammate Erik Jones rounded out the top-5. Austin Dillon, Kurt Busch, William Byron, Chris Bell and Bubba Wallace rounded out the top-10.
Q&A with Kyle Busch Crew Chief Adam Stevens
  Ahead of Bristol Race
Joe Gibbs Racing crew chief Adam Stevens was made available to media via videoconference prior to Sunday’s race. What are the challenges in getting a race car setup for Bristol? It’s a long list. The biggest thing with Bristol is how much the track changes through the weekend. Now, all of that is going to be consolidated to just to race.
Chase Elliott week of misery ends with Charlotte victory
  by Pete McCole
Everything finally went right for a change for Chase Elliott on Thursday night, as his luck finally turned around and landed him in Victory Lane with a win in the Alsco Uniforms 500 NASCAR Cup Series race at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Elliott led the final 28 laps of the final 93-lap segment after powering past race leader Kevin Harvick and then easily out-distanced Denny Hamlin to the line by 2.208 seconds to claim his first NASCAR Cup Series victory of the season and seventh of his career.
Chase Elliott beats Kyle Busch to earn $100,000 bounty
  by Pete McCole
Just call him Chase Elliot – Bounty Hunter. Elliott beat out one of the best in business Tuesday night after taking the checkered flag over Kyle Busch in the North Carolina Education Lottery 300 NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series race at Charlotte Motor Speedway to notch his third-career truck series victory and collect not one, but two $50,000 bounties placed on Kyle Busch – earning Elliott a $100,000 bonus for charity
Kyle Busch wins in last lap Xfinity duel at Charlotte
  by Brandon Reed
Despite being held on the Charlotte Motor Speedway oval, Monday night’s NASCAR Xfinity Series race had more twists and turns than the track’s infield road course layout. But in the end, there was no surprise in the winner, as Kyle Busch came back from a pit road speeding penalty to make a last lap pass on Austin Cindric for the victory.
Keselowski holds off Johnson to win Coca-Cola 600
  by Pete McCole
Chase Elliott had the Coke 600 won easily Sunday night but his Hendrick Chevy teammate William Byron brought out the caution with less than 3 laps to go. The #9 Chevy team made the call to pit for 4 tires for the shootout while Team Penske made the call for Brad Keselowski to stay out on worn tires for the 2-lap shootout and that was the right call as he was able to hold off Jimmie Johnson, who also did not stop for tires, by just 0.293s. Elliott fought his way back up to third on his new tires while Ryan Blaney and Kyle Busch rounded out the top-5.
Chase Briscoe Scores Bittersweet Darlington Victory
  by Brandon Reed
With the beating and the banging in the final 10 laps that probably had the fans at home on their feet, an emotional Chase Briscoe battled Kyle Busch to the line to capture the win in the Toyota 200 at Darlington Raceway in the NASCAR Xfinity Series’ first race back since the COVID-19 pandemic brought sports to a halt. The win was made all the more poignant for Briscoe by the personal emotions of the week, as he and his wife, Marissa, had shared on Wednesday they had learned the day before they lost the baby they were expecting to welcome late in the year.
Hamlin strategy wins rain-shortened Darlington 500K
  Toyota 500 at Darlington Raceway
Denny Hamlin grabbed the lead of the Toyota 500 at Darlington Raceway Wednesday night just before the rains came and was declared the winner under the red flag ahead of his Joe Gibbs Toyota teammate Kyle Busch. Busch was involved in a late controversial move on Hendrick Chevy driver Chase Elliott that saw Elliott hit the wall and exit the race.  It was Hamlin's 2nd win of 2020. Sunday's Darlington winner Kevin Harvick was third while Brad Keselowski and Erik Jones rounded out the top 5.
Harvick gets 50th NASCAR Cup win at Darlington
  by Brandon Reed
Kevin Harvick won the Real Heros 400 NASCAR Cup race at Darlington Sunday, the first NASCAR race in 7 weeks since the pandemic shutdown. Harvick drove his #4 Stewart-Haas Ford to a 2.154s win over the #88 Hendrick Chevy of Alex Bowman and the #1 Ganassi Chevy of Kurt Busch. Chase Elliott and Denny Hamlin rounded out the top-5
Hamlin wins final NASCAR iRace at North Wilksboro
  Holds off Timmy Hill
Denny Hamlin bookended the makeshift series that was created to fill NASCAR’s on-track racing void due to the COVID-19 outbreak. The driver of the No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota won the opener at Homestead-Miami Speedway back on March 22 and then won the finale at North Wilkesboro Speedway on Saturday afternoon.
NASCAR iRacing: William Byron wins at Virtual Dover
  Third iRacing win for Hendrick ace
For the third time in the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series, William Byron made his way to victory lane in the Finish Line 150 at Virtual Dover International Speedway in his No. 24 Axalta/Voltatex Chevrolet. The victory is his fifth top-10 finish in six races in the series. With a four-tire stop on the final round of pitstops, Byron’s speed prevailed to take the lead with six laps to go to bring home the victory at the virtual 1-mile oval known as the “Monster Mile”. Christopher Bell (Toyota) was second, Timmy Hill (Toyota) was third, Erik Jones (Toyota) was fourth, and Michael McDowell (Ford) rounded out the top-five finishers of the race.

Article Archives